The second game of Ryuou Title Series

 

 The second game of the 35th Ryuou Title series 7-game Series, where Hirose 8-dan was challenging Fujii Ryuou was held at Ninnaji Temple in Kyoto City on October 21th and 22th. Score was Hirose 8-dan one win.

 

Sente was Fujii Ryuou. Game form was Bishop exchange. Hirose 8-dan played reclining silver gold -33 strategy. The witness of the second game, Tanikawa 17th permanent Meijin said “I have never seen this strategy recently. I was surprised that Hirose 8-dan played not rapid advancing silver but reclining silver.Fujii Ryuou was surprised at his unexpected strategy, so he spent a lot of thinking time on the first day.

 

Fujii Ryuou said “I did not have enough experience in this strategy, I attacked from pawn-45, but I did not have confident. I felt that development was difficult at the middle game.”  Fujii Ryuou mounted a counterattack on the second day in the afternoon. He played chance-taking move several times and approached Hirose 8-dan`s king vividly.

 

Fujii Ryuou won a sweeping victory with 105 moves. The game on the second day started at 9:00am and finished at 16:21pm.  Fujii Ryuou`s thinking time was 1 hour and 6 minutes left, Hirose 8-dan`s thinking time was 1 hour and 33 minutes left.  The third game will be held on October 28th and 29th. I am looking for next game.